Hack Forums

Full Version: Msn virus warning
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Today i saw new virus using imagezshak.com and youtubeimgs.com
I want to warn all HF and other users for getting infected by this virus. Watch out for the link.
____________________________________________________

the URL starts with your msn id likes below: (DO NOT LOGIN IN THAT PAGE!! if you want to check below URLs)

http://rageprism.youtubeimgs.com
http://rageprism.imagezshak.com

The most fun is that the site hooked a counter, linking to http://www.ipcounter.de/.
The page design is rough. also, the privacy statement listed by 'TST', not microsoft, not youtube.
Search youtubeimgs.com in google, you will found what it is.

Hence, it was a torjan site~

If you already logged in, please change your MSN pwd asap. Otherwise, your msn will send the same msg to others~
Due to it was a 'TST', may be it used in some test issue by using msn api. (Yep, a real attacker won give you any chance to change your passwod.) A counter hooked, means to check how many peoples got into this.

I'm lucky that alerted by it's ugly view & non-sense content. So after logged in, I've changed my pwd at the same time.

Below is the screen dump:
[Image: y1px8aqbxxibv4wcpcxjuf0vf6.jpg]

Post taken from http://rageprism.spaces.live.com/
Thanks for the 'look out' info. Thumbsup
Very much appreciated, thanks. Black Hat
Reference URL's